Irish Cricket Archives masthead
Cricket in Fingal
Balrothery CC in 1951
Jim Bennett reflects on the memorable season of 1951 for Balrothery Cricket Club.
Ringcommons CC 1897-2001
The Ring Commons Sports Centre is testimony to the wonderful community spirit in the area, and its genesis dates back to 1977 when a group of young men decided to reclaim some marshy commons land so that they might re-form a cricket team.
Rush CC in 1950
In 1950, Rush played in the Intermediate B Section of the Leinster League.
Portrane CC, 1926-1965
The psychiatric hospitals in Ireland have had a distinguished involvement in sport, believing in the value of sport as a form of therapy.
Balbriggan CC, the First 130 Years
The game of cricket has been played in Balbriggan for nearly 200 years.
Balrothery Cricket Club
Jim Bennett takes a look at the history of Balrothery CC.
History of Man-O-War
In his latest article Jim Bennett takes a look at the history of the Man-O-War Cricket Club.
Cricket in Skerries
Jim Bennett examines the history of cricket in the Skerries area between 1883 and 1969.
Knockbrack CC 1880-2003
Between 1880 and 2003 Knockbrack was one of the leading clubs in the Fingal area.
Cricket in Rush,1825-1970
Jim Bennett presents the history of Rush club from its first references in 1825 through to 1970.
The Black Hills 1898 to 1969
Jim Bennett takes a look at the history of the Black Hills CC.
Cricket in Garristown, 1881-1957
Jim Bennett continues his delve into the cricketing archives with a look at cricket in Garristown from 1881 to 1957.
The History of Malahide 1861-1971
Jim Bennett has a look at the history of one of the most famous clubs in Ireland.
Cricket in Fingal: 5
Jim Bennett on the Fingal League from 1926 to 2012.
Cricket in Fingal: 4
Jim Bennett looks at the many characteristics of Fingal cricket.
Cricket in Fingal: 3
Jim Bennett on how the Fingal League has always had a strong corporate identity.
Cricket in Fingal: 2
Jim Bennett looks at the period from 1890-1925.
Cricket in Fingal: 1
Jim Bennett describes The Beginning, 1825-1890.