The draws for the second rounds of the Irish Senior and National Cups were made today.

Holders Pembroke are away to YMCA, while Merrion face Clontarf in the other all-Leinster clash.

Four other Leinster sides got home draws, with Balbriggan hosting Instonians, Leinster entertain six times winners Waringstown, Phoenix hosting North Down, while The Hills take on Cork County at Milverton.

So, six of the eight ties are in the Leinster region, with the other two will be in the NCU region with Lisburn taking on Donemana, while CIYMS will face a Newbuildings side containing former players Johnny Thompson and Ryan Hunter.

In the National Cup, holders Railway Union travel to Strabane, while three times winners Rush host Midleton.

The pick of the other matches sees County Kerry hosting Ballyspallen, while St Johnston (Irish Cup winners in 1987) take on five times champions North County at The Boathole.

All games will be played on Sunday June 19th.

YMCA v Pembroke
Balbriggan v Instonians
Leinster v Waringstown
The Hills v Cork County
Phoenix v North Down
Merrion v Clontarf
Lisburn v Donemana
CIYMS v Newbuildings

Co Kerry v Ballyspallen
Derriaghy or Ballyhuinis v Glendermott
UCC v Ballagherdreen or Co Galway
Rush v Midleton
Strabane v Railway Union
St Johnston v North County
Limerick v Cregagh
Bonds Glen v Terenure.