Ireland have announced their player contracts ahead of their tours of Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. 

There are few surprises with 12 of the 14 year players on multi-year deals already having been unveiled in 2022.

George Dockrell and Barry McCarthy are the two players upgraded from one year deals.

Four players who made their debuts in 2022 are given one-year deals - Murray Commins, Stephen Doheny, Fionn Hand and Graham Hume.

Tyrone Kane, Ben White and James McCollum complete the septet on the 12 month contract.

Bready's Conor Olphert who is studying at Ulster University is given an educational contract, while there are Casual - pay as you play deals for Ross Adair, Matthew Foster, plus the spinning duo of Gavin Hoey and Matthew Humphreys.

Former Zimbabwean Test player Peter (PJ) Moor will be perhaps disappointed at not securing a permanent deal, but will have the opportunity to impress on the red-ball segment of the trip next month.

There is no deal for Shane Getkate who was on a one-year deal in 2022.

Multi-year contracts

Mark Adair (CIYMS), Andrew Balbirnie (Pembroke), Curtis Campher (YMCA), Gareth Delany (Leinster), George Dockrell (Phoenix), Josh Little (Pembroke), Andy McBrine (Donemana), Barry McCarthy (Pembroke), Neil Rock (Rush), Simi Singh (YMCA), Paul Stirling (North Down), Harry Tector (YMCA), Lorcan Tucker (Pembroke), Craig Young (North Down).

One-year contracts

Murray Commins (The Hills), Stephen Doheny (Merrion), Fionn Hand (Clontarf), Graham Hume (Waringstown), Tyrone Kane (Phoenix), James McCollum (Waringstown), Ben White (Phoenix).

Educational/Retainer contract

Conor Olphert (Bready).

Casual (match) contracts

Ross Adair (CIYMS), Matthew Foster (CSNI), Gavin Hoey (Pembroke), Matthew Humphreys (Lisburn), Peter Moor (Clontarf).