The Victoria Women's T20I series in Kampala has been shared between Uganda and Tanzania after the final was washed out yesterday.

The five nation tournament - also involving Kenya, Rwanda and the UAE - began on Tuesday with all matches taking place at the Kugogo Cricket Oval in the Ugandan capital.

Uganda went unbeaten in the round-robin stage, whilst Kenya finished it without a win, their only point coming from their washed out match against the hosts on the final day of the round-robin stage. The other three teams all won two and lost two, with Tanzania edging out UAE and Rwanda on net run rate to reach the final.

The rain that washed out one match and reduced the other to a six over affair on the final day of round-robin play returned on Sunday to wash out the final. The two teams shared the trophy.

There is little rest for Uganda and the UAE - both teams are playing in a four nation T20I series in Namibia that starts today and also involves Hong Kong.