ENGLAND have picked a full-strength squad, captained by Ben Stokes, for next month’s Test match against Ireland at Lord’s and will use the four-day game to fine tune for the Ashes series which starts on June 16.

There had been talk of England resting key players but Stokes will have a bowling attack of James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes and Ollie Robinson to select from, with Jonny Bairstow returning as wicketkeeper.

ENGLAND SQUAD: Ben Stokes (c), James Anderson, Jonnny Bairstow (wk), Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Matthew Potts, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood