Three times winners Rush are into the quarter-finals after beating North County, while there are wins for Terenure, Derriaghy, St Johnston, Killyclooney, Cliftonville Academy, Limerick and Muckamore.

Holders North County bowed out as they were well beaten by Rush in the Fingal derby at Inch. Llew Johnson hit 5 sixes in his rapid 64 from 40 balls to get the three-times winners off to their customary fast start. Skipper Nathan McGuire kept the tempo going with a hard-hit 42, while Jack McGee top-scored with 71 (9 fours, 1 six) in their total of 272 - four wickets for leg-spinner Tanvir Hasan.

County's chase never materialised with 35 from Jonathan Andrews and John Devane's 32 the best of their 162 - three wickets for Asher Abbasi, and two apiece for Cian Egerton, Nathan McGuire, and Alex Neary.

A first wicket stand of 146 between Graeme McCarter and David Macbeth set St Johnston on the way to a 67-run win at Ballyspallen in the North West clash at Bridge Park.

The former Irish international top-scored with 98 from just 67 balls (10 fours, 6 sixes), while Macbeth made 57.

David Lapsley inflicted further punishment as he clubbed 6 fours and 4 sixes in his 61 from 26 deliveries, while there were runs too for Nathan Cole (38) and Jack Macbeth (27) as they posted 300 for 5.

The home side were always chasing the game after that, and despite half centuries from Demith Perera and Kyle Morrow, while Stuart Kennedy made a brisk 47.

David Barnard took four wickets, while McCarter and Scott Devenney picked up two apiece in a fine all-round display.

Muckamore beat North Kildare by 18 runs in a tense, low scoring affair at Moylena. Husnain Maroof five wickets looked to have won it after the home side were bundled out for 142 - Ben Calitz top-scoring with 39.

However, Kildare found the going equally tough, and despite recovering from 34 for 4 to 83 for 4, the run out of Samran Patel for 35 proved crucial. Pavan Karthik and Ted Britton each taking two wickets as they were dismissed for 124.

The Blayde Capell show moved to Dublin and the South African professional continued his superb form to take Killyclooney into the quarter-finals. The left-handed opener hit 18 fours and 3 sixes in his 136 from 99 balls to take his season tally to 740 at an average of 148.

He was given good support by Mark Gordon (39), Tim Dougherty (38) and Kenzie Hall (32) as the Tyrone side posted 298 for 8.

Jordan Nelson took four wickets and Kenzie Hall two as the hosts were kept to 225 for 9.

A fourth wicket stand of 312 in 34 overs between Patrick Kruger and Jamie Magowan powered Derriaghy to a whopping 197-run win over Burndennett.

Kruger peppered the Queensway boundaries smashing 15 fours and 13 sixes in his 182 from 110 balls, while Magowan also saved energy by hitting 19 fours and clearing the ropes three times in his 144 from 106 deliveries.

A total of 368 for 5 was always going to be well out of the visitors reach and so it proved as they were dismissed for 171 - Andrew Barr's 64 (7 fours, 3 sixes) their top score. The wickets were shared by Derriaghy with two apiece for Jordan Wade, Ross Bailey, Wayne Hughes and Curtis Moorhead.

Cregagh came unstuck at Limerick, losing by 7 wickets in an entertaining game. The NCU side posted 213 for 6 with Jay Hunter top-scoring with 52, while there were runs too for Craig Boultwood (40*), Danny Cooper (39), Adam McCormick (34*), and Aaron Johnston (31).

The Adare side though chased it down to get revenge for their exit at the same stage last year. Australian Tim Smithies hit 10 fours in a brilliant 90 to take his side to the brink of victory, while runs too for Arslan Sayyam (39) and an unbeaten 52 from Arslan Anwar sealed the seven wickets win.

Last season's beaten finalists Terenure are through to the quarter-finals, but only just after edging out Knockharley in a thriller.

Henry Dall top-scored with 47 in their 142 - three wickets for Jack Condie and Ahmed Kayani. The chase was a tense one as the action ebbed and flowed throughout.

The last pair came together with 17 needed and as they edged closer, four runs were needed with two balls left, Jack Ayling perished trying to hit Darsit Shetty for the winning boundary, but finding the safe hands of Seamus Lynch instead.

Centuries from Jared Wilson and Francis Collins ensured a facile 132-run win for Cliftonville Academy against Athlone at the Castle Grounds.

The pair shared a second wicket stand of 254 in 32 overs, with Head Coach Wilson hitting 15 fours and 3 sixes in his 129 - reaching his 100 in 69 balls. Collins hit 9 fours and 3 sixes in his even time 101, while Abhishek Raut hit a brisk unbeaten 25 in their 309 for 6.

Raut them took five wickets and Jack Burton three as the Midlanders were dismissed for 177 - Visshal Kumar (55) and George Jeberaj (33) their main contributors.