Jack Macbeth hits 162 as St Johnston beat Letterkenny, while there are also wins for Ballyspallen, Bready and Coleraine.

St Johnston racked up a record score at The Boathole, while Jack Macbeth also made the highest individual score at the venue in a whopping 244 run win against Letterkenny in the Donegal derby.

Macbeth's 162 included 20 fours and 5 sixes as he shared stands of 133 for the second wicket with his uncle David (51) and then a further 148 in 15 overs with Michael Rankin, whose 84 from 50 balls included 9 fours and 4 sixes.

Saints finished on 397 for 6 which Letterkenny replied to with 153. Jacob Maroske took four wickets and there were two apiece for Scott Devenney, Ian Macbeth and Michael Rankin.

Coleraine eased into the semi-finals as the chased 279 to beat Bonds Glen. Heinrich Roberts top-scored with 90 for Bonds Glen, hitting 10 fours and 5 sixes, while the Hutchinson brothers took a combined 7 wickets to leave the hosts on 171 for 8. Stephen McGowan's 67 from 53 balls (8 fours, 2 sixes) helped the last two wickets add 107.

The Coleraine reply got off to a rapid start as Scott Campbell (47) and Marcus Poskitt (41) added 74 in just 7.5 overs. The decisive stand though was for the fourth wicket with Sri Lankan professional Ravi Karunaratne and Matty Smyth adding 155 in 19 overs. Ravi hit 10 sixes and 7 fours in his 99 from 63 balls, falling with 9 needed. Smyth's prolific recent form continued too as his unbeaten 71 included 11 fours and 2 sixes,

Bready ended Killyclooney's recent good run with an emphatic 142-run win. Half centuries from David Rankin, Kyle Magee and David Scanlon powered the Magheramason side to 336 - hitting 40 fours and 12 sixes in a powerful batting display.

Blayde Capell wasn't able to add to his 805-run season total. dismissed for 0 by Jordan McCorkell, and soon the hosts were in disarray at 22 for 4. Skipper Tim Dougherty hit 10 fours and 2 sixes in his 62, while 29 apiece for Andy Neil and Jordan Nelson took Killyclooney to 190 - three wickets apiece for Kyle Magee, Gavin Roulston and Jordan McCorkell.

Ballyspallen won a last-ball thriller at home to Burndennett with the last pair of Dylan McElhinney and Michael O'Brien getting the three required off the final three balls in a game that saw almost 600 runs scored.

The Tyrone side posted 297 for 7 with Mark Pollock's run spree continuing as he made 59 and Marty Mehaffey 40 in an opening stand of 122. Niall McDonnell rolled back the years too as he top-scored with 87 from 77 balls (14 fours, 1 six), while Andy Barr (37) and Derek Curry (21*) also chipped in.

Andy Christie went early in the chase, but a second wicket stand of 128 between Clive Rodgers (68) and Luke Gilfillan (61) kept the home side in contention, while Demith Perera also made 60. Skipper James Thompson and Jake Wenlock made crucial 20s, with Niall McDonnell's three wickets ensuring it went to the last ball of the 100 overs before the win was secured.