The Future Series starts this week, with games scheduled for Cork and Belfast in the opening rounds of games.

The series has been scaled back from last year, with only four teams taking part, and playing a total of just six matches.

The opening games see the Emerging Knights playing the Emerging Warriors at Stormont in a 50 overs match followed by a T20 on Wednesday and Thursday, while on the same days in Cork, Munster Heat take on Lightning Bolts in a T20 clash, followed by a 50 overs game.

Ardmore's Harry Zimmermann skippers the NW, while CSNI's Paddy Beverland and Railway Union's Phillipe Le Roux are at the helm for the Knights and Bolts.

Munster have yet to announce their squad.


Harry Zimmermann (capt) (Ardmore), Jack Macbeth (w/k) (St Johnston), Raymond Curry (Bonds Glen), Liam Doherty (Eglinton), Charlie Downey (Newbuildings), Scott Macbeth (Brigade), Trent McKeegan (Newbuildings), Robbie Millar (Eglinton), Marcus Poskitt* (50 overs only) (Coleraine), Gavin Roulston (Bready), Pierce Ryan (Bready), Josh Wilson (Brigade), Cameron Melly* (T20 only) (Brigade).


Paddy Beverland (CSNI), Ben Calitz (Muckamore), Jack Dickson (Instonians), Harry Dyer (CSNI), Jake Egan (Carrickfergus),Ryan Hunter (CSNI), Adam Kennedy (CIYMS), Adam Leckey (CIYMS), Carson McCullough (CIYMS), Ollie Metcalfe (Instonians), Ben Snell (Waringstown), CJ van der Walt (Carrickfergus).

Aditya Adey, Finn Lutton, Adam Ly and James West will replace Harry Dyer, Ryan Hunter, Adam Leckey and CJ van der Walt for the T20 match.


Philippe Le Roux (capt) (Railway Union), JJ Garth (Pembroke), Séamus Lynch (Terenure), Swapnil Modgill (Merrion), Chris De Freitas (Balbriggan), John McNally (Clontarf), Dylan Lues (Balbriggan), Cian Nulty (The Hills), Mikey O’Reilly (YMCA), Amish Sidhu (Phoenix), Olly Riley (YMCA), Reuben Wilson (YMCA).