Lisburn won the closest match of the day with a 28-run DLS victory over Woodvale at Ballygomartin Road. Nigel Jones hit 5 fours and cleared the ropes four times in a top-score of 61 at better than even time, while Adam Berry made a run-a-ball 51 (3 fours, 1 six). There were also runs for David Miller (30), Faiz Fazal (26) and Matthew Humphreys (25) in a total of 246 - 3 wickets apiece for Kyle Walsh and Ruhan Pretorius.

Woodvale threatened the chase at times, with Ludwig Kaestner hitting 6 fours and 4 sixes in his 71 - sharing a partnership of 78 for the second wicket with Ruhan Pretorius. James Rose (36) and Harry Warke (33) looked to be wrestling control back with a 5th wicket stand of 63, but from 189 for 4, Lisburn got the vital breakthrough, going on to win by 28 runs - four wickets for Mark Berry and three for Matthew Humphreys.

North Down romped to an emphatic 9-wickets win over Derriaghy at Comber. Tom Mayes (2-18) struck two early blows, while Dale Phillips and Jacob Mulder then took three wickets apiece as the visitors were dismissed for just 121. David Scott top-scored with 32, while there were contributions from Patrick Kruger (26) and Jamie Magowan (25).

The modest target was quickly knocked off with Ally Shields hitting 9 fours in an unbeaten 62, sharing an opening stand of 54 with Ani Chore (32) and an unbroken 68 for the second with Dale Phillips (27*).

Instonians delivered a blow to Waringstown's title hopes and reignited their own hopes of the crown with a 45-run win at Shaw's Bridge. Shane Dadswell top-scored with 53, sharing a furth wicket stand of 70 with Shane Getkate (25) after they had been 47 for 3. Andy White made 44, adding what turned out to be a decisive 6th wicket stand of 58 with Nikolai Smith - who his 4 sixes in his 21-ball 41 not out - in just 38 balls, having also shared a partnership of 56 with Daniel Rose (39).

Waringstown looked favourites after a 5th wicket stand of 101 in 16 overs between Pat Botha - who top-scored with 78 (8 fours, 3 sixes) - and in-form skipper Greg Thompson, who made 61 (5 fours, 3 sixes). However, once it was broken, Inst' chipped away to get the win with Ben Rose taking three wickets and two each for Shane Dadswell, Andy White, and Cian Robertson.

Ryan Hunter and Marc Ellison ensured CSN made the top half of the cut-off and condemned Carrickfergus to the relegation struggle. Michael Rippon hit an unbeaten 107 from 115 balls (10 fours, 2 sixes), sharing an unbroken fifth wicket stand of 156 with skipper CJ van der Walt (58*) in Carrick's 242 for 4.

Teenage prodigy Hunter dominated an opening stand of 88 in 15 overs with Paddy Beverland (23), and a further 81 with Ellison. Hunter probably deserved a century, but had to settle for 91 (10 fours, 1 six). The form of Ellison too is a boost for the Stormont side as the former New Zealand U19 international hit 6 fours and 2 sixes in his unbeaten 75 from 70 balls, sealing the six-wickets win in the 42nd over.

A fourth wicket stand of 110 in 80 balls between Jason van der Merwe and Tyron Koen helped CIYMS to a comprehensive 114-run win over Cliftonville Academy. Van Der Merwe thumped 7 fours and 5 sixes in a top-score of 84 in only 73 balls, while Koen made 45. There were runs too from Chris Dougherty (42), skipper John Matchett (33), and Ross Adair (32) in their 285 for 8.

Jared Wilson took three wickets and was the best with the bat, making 67 (8 fours, 1 six), in a chase that never threatened. Carson McCullough's five wickets ensuring a routine win that keeps the Belmont side at the top of the table.