A fifth wicket stand of 229 in 27 overs between Raghav Grover and Donal Lynch was the catalyst for Terenure to make the highest total of the day - 370 for 7 at home to Civil Service. Grover top-scored with 130 from 114 balls (12 fours, 5 sixes), while Lynch cleared the ropes 5 times as well as hitting 11 fours in his 107 from just 71 balls. Civil Service did well to reach 300 without really threatening to overhaul the massive target - Arjun Chandrasekar making an unbeaten 88, and Seamus Lynch taking four wickets.

An incredible turnaround at Balrothery saw Phoenix recover from 15 for 6 and 42 for 7 to beat North County comfortably. Oliver Hald thumped 12 fours and 6 sixes in a whirlwind 104 from 56 deliveries, adding 125 in just 13 overs for the 8th wicket with Adam Chester. The former captain was no slouch either as his 63 from 66 balls included 8 fours and a six.

Phoenix ended ion 231 with three wickets apiece for Sean Sludds, Eddie Richardson and Abdul Ghaffar. The home side never got going in the reply, with Ash Jain's 30 the best of their 114 - four wickets for talented spinner Amish Sidhu.

Pembroke kept their promotion campaign on track with an emphatic 203-run win over North Kildare at Sydney Parade. Their huge total of 368 for 6 saw Nick Stapleton make 119 from 121 balls (17 fours, 1 six), sharing a second wicket stand of 103 with Diarmuid Tucker (65), who had also added 71 for the first wicket with JJ Garth (28). William Todd (46), Gavin Hoey (41*) and Theo Lawson (24) were also in the runs.

Husnain Maroof hit 12 fours in a spirited 59, but four wickets for Stapleton completed a fine all-round day for him - three wickets as well for Fiachra Tucker.

Cork County won a real thriller to knock the promotion hopes of Rush at The Mardyke. Syed Aiman scored a half century in the Munster men's total of 171 - three wickets each for Alex Neary and Brandon Morris. The Fingal side got to 165 with skipper Nathan McGuire's 35 their top score, but Nabeel Anjum's third wicket, plus three for overseas player Stefano Di Bartolomeo clinched the six-run win.