Leinster clinched the Under 17 youth interpro title with a 5-wicket win over the North West in a week that was blighted by bad weather.

The Junior Warriors found the going tough and struggled to 142, with Bready's Matthew Collum top-scoring with a patient 25, while James Smallwoods made 22.

There were two early blows for the NW - one copped Charlie Simpson on the helmet forcing him to retire hurt with concussion, and the other the loss of their talisman Gavin Roulston for a single.

There were two wickets apiece for Matthew Weldon, Olly Riley, Seb Dijkstra, and Liam Gilhooly.

Leinster lost Srihan Karpe to Charlie Downey early in the chase, but a second wicket stand of 62 in just 7 overs took the young Dubliners past the halfway mark of the chase.

Aaron Doyle hit 7 fours in a top-score of 40 from just 30 deliveries, while skipper Macdara Cosgrave stroked six boundaries in his 33.

Their charge was halted by an excellent spell from Gavin Roulston (4-14), but the result was never really in any doubt.

Hassan Shahid (21) and James Sugrue (20*) sealing victory for Brian O'Rourke's and Fintan McAllister's side.

Harry Dyer ensured the NCU finished the Under 17 interprovincial series on a winning note as his unbeaten century helped the hosts to a 132-run win over Munster at his home ground of Stormont.

The Junior Knights captain hit 12 fours and cleared the ropes once in his 100 off 101 balls before retiring.

He shared a second wicket stand of 118 with Sam McMillan, who hit 8 fours in his 59.

There were runs too for Mark Hanna (27), John Speers (20) and Adam Leckey (20) in a final total of 310 for 8.

Munster battled bravely in reply, before being dismissed off the final ball for 178.

Mudit Thakur top-scored with a half century, while Ryan Nolan made 30.

Alistair Watt took three wickets, while there were two apiece for Angus Farrell, Ollie Dyer, and Alex Armstrong.