Leaders Instonians piled on the runs at Comber as they beat North Down by a whopping 168-run margin. The result was never in doubt after a boundary barrage from Shane Dadswell who hit 12 sixes and fours in a brutal 157 from just 77 balls, sharing a second wicket stand of 203 with Robert McKinley (70).

There were also half centuries for Cade Carmichael (61) and Shane Getkate (54) as the Shaw's Bridge side piled up 381 for 5. The hosts never threatened, with Peter Eakin's 76 (5 fours, 3 sixes) the best of their 213 - three wickets for Ben Rose, and two apiece for Cian Robertson, Danny Rose, and Andrew White.

An unbroken third wicket stand of 229 between Michael Rippon and Craig Averill led Carrick to an ultimately straightforward chase of 296 at Woodvale. Dual New Zealand/Dutch international Rippon hit 16 fours and 2 sixes in an unbeaten 121 from 107 balls, while Averill proved the perfect foil, making an unbeaten 88 (10 fours, 1 six).

Woodvale's 295 for 5 was dominated by a second wicket stand of 153 in 27 overs between Ludwig Kaestner, who made an unbeaten 120 (10 fours, 3 sixes), and Ruhan Pretorius (69), on a day when the bowlers on both sides toiled.

A fifth wicket stand of 99 in just 13 overs between Greg Thompson and Pat Botha powered Waringstown to a six-wicket win over CIYMS that sees then join the Belmont side on 24pts, four behind leaders Instonians and Lisburn. Thompson's form has been red-hot of late, and the skipper thumped 10 fours and 3 sixes in a whirlwind unbeaten 71 from only 48 deliveries. Botha was no slouch either, with his 64 not out containing 7 fours and 1 six. Morgan Topping made 32 too, as the hosts recovered from the loss of both openers for 0 to win at a canter.

CIYMS had been in trouble batting as early wickets - including Ross Adair first ball - meant they were always playing catch-uo. Theo van Woerkom's unbeaten 54 and 28 from Mark Adair got them to 183 - it didn't look and wasn't enough.

Defending champions Lisburn made short work of CSN at Wallace Park, thanks to a very impressive all-round display. The Stormont side were restricted to 158, with only skipper Stuart Thompson's 59 (7 fours, 1 six) really concerning them. There were three wickets apiece for the ever-reliable David Simpson, Neil Whitworth and Matthew Humphreys.

Connor de Wet struck twice early in the chase, but a third wicket stand of 118 in 25 overs between Faiz Fazal and Whitworth ensured a routine win. Fazal top scored with an unbeaten 70, while Whitworth made 56 not out - both hitting 6 fours and a maximum.

Two incredible individual performances helped Cliftonville Academy beat Derriaghy in the relegation battle. Curtis Moorehead's five wickets looked to have CA in all sorts of trouble at 88 for 8, but Abhishek Raut cleared the ropes 9 times and hit 7 fours on his way to 122 from 114 balls - dominating a 9th wicket stand of 119 with Andrew Forbes (15).

A total of 217 gave the visitors bowlers something to aim at and Jared Wilson's six wickets haul ensured a vital 24-run win despite a breezy 45 from Jordan Wade.