Muckamore moved a step closer to the Section One title and promotion after a hard fought 61-run win over Dundrum in a game reduced to 35 overs.

In tough conditions, the hosts posted 149 with Ted Britton's 23 the top score. Gavin McNerlin took four wickets and his 28 was the best of the Dundrum reply of 88.

Muckamore captain Neil Gill (3-14) made the early breakthrough, and two wickets apiece for Pavan Karthik, Arnold Oduvelil and Satish Suresh sealed what was a comfortable win in the end.

A fourth wicket stand of 180 between South African overseas player Peet Pienaar and Ryan Matthews took Donacloney Mill to a 28-run win over Laurelvale in a high-scoring match at the Factory Ground.

Pienaar hit 16 boundaries and 5 sixes in his unbeaten 152, while Matthews hit 10 fours in a wonderful 76 to help the home side to 292 for 4 in the 47-over match.

Laurelvale looked down and out at 100 for 5 and 180 for 8, but kept plugging away before eventually being 264 all out.

Skipper David Sinton made 48, while there were runs too for John Livingstone (43), Michael Burns (39), Muhammad Amjal (35), and Adnan Malik (27).

Aaron Kennedy took the final wicket to end with 3 for 44, while there were two apiece for Harry Lockhart and Timothy McClure.