Killyclooney dug deep to earn a vital win at Burndennett that probably ensures their Premiership place for 2024, and keeps alive their outside hopes of a title in the event of the top three faltering in the run-in.

Blayde Capell was again their top scorr, but the prolific South African had to be content with 58 as they posted 144 in the 32 over game.

Giles Moan made an important 23, while John McGettgan claimed 4 for 8, and there were two wickets apiece for Mark Pollock and Corey Roulston.

The home side struggled in the conditions to be 98 all out, with Coach Niall McDonnell's 32 their best effort.

Moan took 4 for 20, while there were three wickets for Kenzie Hall and two for Mark Gordon. Killyclooney stay fourth, while Burndennett are bottom, still seeking that first elusive league win.

St Johnston's bid for a Premiership slot next season was given a real boost as they beat Bonds Glen by 22 runs in a 29-overs match at The Boathole.

David Lapsley top-scored with 59 from 54 balls (7 fours, 3 sixes), adding 72 for the fourth wicket with Graeme McCarter (46), but the real fireworks came from skipper David Anthony, who thumped 5 sixes in a 16-ball 38, putting on 60 in four overs with McCarter.

That late surge saw the Donegal side finish on 193 for 7. David Cooke (52*) and Raymond Curry (51) both scored half centuries in the chase as they added 102 for the 5th wicket, but they never really pushed the accelerator to concern the Saints.

Graeme McCarter (3-39) proving his all-round value once again. It promises to be an exciting climax to the campaign with still a lot to play for in the coming weeks.

Glendermott got their second win of the season after beating Ballyspallen by 44 runs in a low-key contest at The Rectory.

Batting first they scored 211 for 9 in the 35-overs match, with Manav Chhabra hitting four sixes in his 40, while there were runs too for Ian Cooke (34), Gihan Cloete (33) and Ben Mills (26).

Skipper James Thompson took 4 for 28, while there were two apiece for Dylan McElhinney and Clive Rodgers. Veteran Andy Christie top-scored with 46 in the Ballyspallen reply, but they never looked like chasing down their target.

Young JJ O'Brien claimed four wickets, while there wre two for Alan Johnson, including the prize scalp of professional Zeeshan Malik.