Muckamore clinched the Senior One title with a convincing 8-wicket win over nearest challengers Ballymena in a game reduced to 41 overs.

The Eaton Park side posted 173 for 6, with professional Glen Adams top-scoring with 48 and runs too for Michael Glass (36) and James Kennedy (31).

The chase proved to be uneventful as Ewan Wilson made 87 (5 fours, 2 sixes) shared a second wicket partnership of 116 in 19 overs with Ben Calitz, whose even time unbeaten 59 included 6 boundaries.

Donacloney Mill beat Belfast in the only other game to defy the elements, winning by 71 runs (DLS) at the Factory Ground.

They lost professional Peet Pienaar first ball, but Shane Warren's half century, plus 46 from Matthew Lyttle, and 33 from Neil Kirkatrick helped the home side to 203 for 8.

Tim McClure then took four wickets, Mark Campbell three, and Harry Lockhart two as Belfast were bowled out for 133, despite a 24-ball 42 from Nicolas Serdyn.