CIYMS won the All-Ireland T20 trophy for a third time after edging out Balbriggan in a thriller that went to a Super Over at Malahide.

Chasing a DLS target of 138, it took a last-ball six from Balbriggan skipper Greg Ford (59*) to tie the scores.

Ford, Connor Fetcher and Matt Polllard could only manage 5 from Mark Adair, whose international nous built up over the last five years in pressure situations proved invaluable.

Ross Adair and Jason van der Merwe keep their heads to take 3 apiece from Farooq Nasr to seal the win with a ball to spare.

Earlier, CIYMS had made 134 for 7, with Ross Adair's (23) early runs and Tyron Koen's (36) late burst proving crucial in a tight contest.

Allen Coulter struck twice in two balls and when Farooq Nasr fell, Balbriggan had gone from 32 for 0 to 39 for 3.

Ford and Chris De Freitas - who made a run-a-ball 37 - added 98 for the fourth wicket, but couldn't get the big over they craved, with Adair bowling two tight overs as the pressure cranked up.

15 were needed from the last over and although they did superbly to get 14, Adair would have the final say, when CIYMS showed all their experience in tough games.

They will once again be Ireland's representatives at the European Cricket League next spring.