Ireland have named a 15-man squad that will face England in a three-match ODI series later this month.

Paul Stirling will once again captain the squad for the matches at Headingley, Trent Bridge, and Bristol.

“While the squad has an overall familiar shape, there are several important changes we are going to look at," said Head of Selectors Andrew White.

"The key changes are at the top of the order where Andrew Balbirnie will open with Paul Stirling. The pair have a great understanding and we believe they can develop into a longer term opening option in the 50-over game.

“Along with this, Curtis Campher will make the move to number 3, where we believe he has the technique and aptitude to succeed in the role – he plays pace as well as anyone in the squad, and whilst he has been a mainstay of our middle order for a few years now, we believe he has the capability to batter higher up the order and have a really positive impact.

Ireland Squad:
Paul Stirling (capt), Mark Adair, Andrew Balbirnie, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, Josh Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Neil Rock, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Theo van Woerkom, Craig Young,.
20 September: England v Ireland – 1st ODI (Headingley)
23 September: England v Ireland  – 2nd ODI (Trent Bridge)
26 September: Englandv Ireland – 3rd ODI (Bristol)