Pembroke clinched the Championship title and an automatic return to the top flight with a resounding 9-wicket win over Rush.

Nathan McGuire's 25 was the best the Fingal side had to offer in a poor batting effort that saw them dismissed for just 130.

Once again it was a case of 'spin to win' as Paul Lawson and Gavin Hoey each took three wickets, while Zack Micklewright claimed two.

The chase was given a flying start as JJ Garth cleared the ropes 6 times as well as hitting 6 fours in a hard-hit 76 from only 43 balls, sharing an opening stand of 112 in 13.4 overs with Diarmaid Tucker (37*).

It was fitting that Pembroke skipper Theo Lawson was in the middle when the winning runs were scored, as he brought the curtain down on his playing career after the match.

Phoenix secured the promotion play-off slot as they brushed aside Terenure to win by 7 wickets.

The visitors could only manage 127 with the Lynch brothers and Henry Dall making 20s. Amish Sidhu (4-33) was again among the wickets, while there was two for George Dockrell.

The Irish international also featured in an unbroken stand of 80 with Jed Wiggins in the chase, but was very much second fiddle - his unbeaten 19 overshadowed by 73 not out from Wiggins that featured 7 fours and 2 sixes.

Phoenix await their opponents on the 16th - The Hills or Railway Union will be the challenge that they must pass to make it back to the top flight.

North County were the biggest winners of the day as they thumped a hapless North Kildare by 237 runs at Balrothery.

Niall McGovern hit 14 boundaries in a top-score of 89, adding 112 for the second wicket with Simi Singh.

The Irish international hit 8 fours and four 6's in his 83, adding a further 84 in 12 overs with Eddie Richardson (37).

Abdul Sattar hit five 6's in a whirlwind unbeaten 51 from 24 balls, while Luke Whelan made 24 in a home total of 335 for 6.

Kildare's chase never got going as they were bundled out for 98 - three wickets each for Alan Mathew and Richardson, while there was two for Adul Ghaffar.

Cork County travelled back to Munster with a 67-run win over Civil Service at The Park.

Abdul Ghaffar's 51 (6 fours) and 34 apiece from Throne Prophet and Syed Aiman saw them post 168.

Four wickets from Kevin O'Sullivan, plus two each from Byron McDonough and Diarmuid Carey sealed the win as the home side were dismissed for 101.