The final of three two-match T20I series in Gibraltar this autumn took place on Sunday with the hosts taking on Luxembourg and splitting the series 1-1, with both games played at the Europa Sports Complex.

In the opening game, the hosts were put into bat after Luxembourg captain Joost Mees won the toss. Kayron Stagno dominated their innings with an unbeaten 101 from only 49 balls as they scored 172-8 from their 20 overs. Mohit Dixit was the pick of Luxembourg's bowlers with 2-23.

Shiv Gill top scored in the reply for the visitors with 64 from 45 balls. Thomas Martin's 34 from 19 balls was then only other score of note as Luxembourg were kept to 148-8 from their 20 overs, losing by 24 runs. Samarth Bodha took 3-16 for the home side.

Joost Mees won the toss again in the seocnd game of the day, this time choosing to bat first. James Barker top scored for them with 48 whilst contributions also came from Jigyasu Pant (40) and Thomas Martin (35) as they scored 165, their last wicket falling from the final delivery of their 20 overs.

Stagno again top scored for the home side in their reply, contributing 68 from 46 balls as his team fell short of their target. Ankush Nanda, Amit Dhingra and Vikram Vijh all took two wickets as Gibrlatar were kept to 154-8, losing by 11 runs.