Uganda and Namibia have qualified for next year's men's T20 World Cup in the West Indies and USA after finishing in the top two at the African qualifying final, beating out ICC full member Zimbabwe who will miss a second World Cup in two years after they failed to qualify for this year's ODI tournament in India.

Namibia secured their qualification on Tuesday with a game to spare after beating Tanzania by 58 runs. They played again today, crushing Nigeria by eight wickets to end the tournament - for which they were hosts - unbeaten.

After beating Zimbabwe on Sunday, Uganda continued their tournament with a nine wicket win over Nigeria on Monday and got one foot in the World Cup yesterday when they beat Kenya by 33 runs.

Zimbabwe recorded a big win over Kenya this morning, scoring 217-4 and restricting their opponents to 107-8, but by the time they came off the field they already knew Uganda had qualified as the Ugandans had bowled Rwanda out for 65 and chased their target in 8.1 overs to win by nine wickets.

It'll be the first time Uganda have qualified for a cricket world cup at any level in any form, though they did provide two players to the East Africa team that played in the inaugural men's ODI World Cup back in 1975. They only became an ICC member in their own right in 1998, having being part of East Africa from 1966 to 1989 and part of East & Central Africa from then until 1998.

Frank Nsubuga, who played two matches during this qualifier, even made his international debut for the East & Central Africa team at the 1997 ICC Trophy as a 16 year old, and a potentail appearance in the World Cup next year would be the pinnacle of a remarkable international journey for the off-spinner.

The full line-up for the tournament next year and how they qualified is as follows:

Hosts:West Indies & USA 
Top 8 from 2022: Australia, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa & Sri Lanka
Next best two on rankings after 2022 tournament: Afghanistan & Bangladesh
Europe qualifiers: Ireland & Scotland
EAP qualifier: Papua New Guinea
Americas qualifier: Canada
Asia qualifiers: Nepal & Oman
Africa qualifiers: Namibia & Uganda