Philippe Le Roux will captain a 15-strong Ireland squad at the U19 World Cup in South Africa next month, that boasts four players with experience from the previous edition of the biennial tournament.

Le Roux, of Railway Union, Daniel Forkin, of Merrion, Scott Macbeth and YMCA paceman Reuben Wilson were all members of the squad that finished 10th in the West Indies, losing to the United Arab Emirates in the Plate final.

Ireland have been drawn with India and Bangladesh, two of the favourites, in their first round group, which is completed by the USA. The top three teams progress to a Super Six.

IRELAND U19 SQUAD: Philippe le Roux (c) (Railway Union), Macdara Cosgrave (Pembroke), Harry Dyer (CSNI), Daniel Forkin (Merrion), Kian Hilton (Cliftonville Academy), Ryan Hunter (CSNI), Finn Lutton (CSNI), Scott Macbeth (Brigade), Carson McCullough (CIYMS), John McNally (Clontarf), Jordan Neill (Merrion), Oliver Riley (YMCA), Gavin Roulston (Bready), Matthew Weldon (The Hills), Reuben Wilson (YMCA)